Scott & Shannen

Scott & Shannen

Two Milwaukee-crazed cohosts offering up sarcasm, quick-witted content and everything you need to get your morning going!


Reba Announces ACM Awards Nominees

Another great country music awards show is coming up in April, and the nominations for the ACM Awards are finally here! Reba's been spending her morning listing the names, and here's what she's got so far (list taken from Sounds Like Nashville): 

Entertainer of the Year 

Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Garth Brooks

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year 

Kelsea Ballerini

Carrie Underwood

Maren Morris

Miranda Lambert


Male Vocalist of the Year 

Thomas Rhett

Chris Young

Keith Urban

Jason Aldean

Chris Stapleton

Vocal Group of the Year 

Little Big Town


Old Dominion


Lady Antebellum

Vocal Duo of the Year 

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line


Tim McGraw and Faith Hill

Single Record of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

• Better Man – Little Big Town Producer: Jay Joyce Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

• Body Like A Back Road – Sam Hunt Producer: Zach Crowell Record Label: MCA Nashville

• Broken Halos – Chris Stapleton Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton Record Label: Mercury Records

• Drinkin’ Problem – Midland Producers: Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne Record Label: Big Machine Records

• I’ll Name The Dogs – Blake Shelton Producer: Scott Hendricks Record Label: Warner Bros.

Song of the Year [Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]

• Body Like a Back Road – Sam HuntSongwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh OsbornePublishers: Universal Music Corp./Sam Hunt Publishing, Highly Combustible Music/I Love Pizza Music,/Songs of Southside Independent Music Publishing/Who Wants to Buy My Publishing/Atlas Music Publishing, Anderson Fork In The Road Music/Smackville Music/Smack Songs LLC, Smack Hits

• Female – Keith UrbanSongwriters: Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon and Shane McAnallyPublishers: EMI Blackwood Music Inc./Rezolant Music/Plain Jane Songs, Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp./A Girl Named Charlie (BMI), Smack Hits/Smack Songs LLC (GMR)

• Tin Man – Miranda LambertSongwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert Jon RandallPublishers: Sony/ATV Tree Publishing/Pink Dog Publishing (BMI), Beat Up Ford Publishing (BMI), BMG Platinum Songs (BMI)/SWMBMGBMI/Lonesome Vinyl Music

• Whiskey And You – Chris StapletonSongwriters: Lee Thomas Miller, Chris StapletonPublishers: WB Music Corp./New Sea Gayle Music (ASCAP), Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp./New Sea Gayle Music (BMI)

Album of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

 The Breaker – Little Big TownProducer: Jay JoyceRecord Label: Capitol Records Nashville

 California Sunrise – Jon PardiProducers: Bart Butler, Jon PardiRecord Label: Capitol Records Nashville

 From A Room Vol. 1 – Chris StapletonProducers: Dave Cobb, Chris StapletonRecord Label: Mercury Records

 Happy Endings – Old DominionProducer: Shane McAnallyRecord Label: RCA

 Life Changes – Thomas RhettProducers: Julian Bunetta, Jesse Frasure, Dann Huff, Joe London, Thomas RhettRecord Label: The Valory Music Co.

Vocal Event of the Year [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

• Craving You – Thomas Rhett Featuring Maren MorrisProducers: Julian Bunetta, Dann Huff, Joe London, Thomas RhettRecord Label: The Valory Music Co.

• Dear Hate – Maren Morris featuring Vince GillProducers: Brad Hill, Maren MorrisRecord Label: Columbia Nashville

• Funny (How Time Slips Away) – Glen Campbell And Willie NelsonProducer: Carl JacksonRecord Label: Universal Music Enterprises

• The Fighter – Keith Urban featuring Carrie UnderwoodProducers: Busbee, Keith UrbanRecord Label: Capitol Nashville

• What Ifs – Kane Brown Featuring Lauren AlainaProducer: Dann HuffRecord Label: RCA Nashville

New Female Vocalist of the Year 

Lauren Alaina

Danielle Bradbery

Carly Pearce


New Male Vocalist of the Year 

Kane Brown

Luke Combs

Devin Dawson

Russell Dickserson

Brett Young

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year

High Valley



Runaway June


Video of the Year [Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s)]

• Black – Dierks BentleyDirector: Wes EdwardsProducer: Max A. Butler

• It Ain’t My Fault – Brothers OsborneDirector: Wes Edwards, Ryan SilverProducer: Tiffany Davies

• Legends – Kelsea BalleriniDirector: Jeff VenableProducer: Ben Skipworth

• Marry Me – Thomas RhettDirector: TK McKamyProducer: Dan Atchison

• We Should Be Friends – Miranda LambertDirector: Trey FanjoyProducer: April Dace

Songwriter of the Year

Rhett Akins

Josh Osborne

Ashley Gorley

Hillary Lindsey

Shane McAnally

Who will win? We'll find out on April 14th!

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content