Who Can You Expect To Win? See Our CMA Ballots.

The trophies are lined up, votes have been counted and finally it's Country Music's BIGGEST night!  The 52nd annual CMA awards are tonight. 

Chris Stapleton leads the pack with five nominations: male vocalist of the year, single of the year, album of the year, song of the year and the coveted entertainer of the year. Several artists received three nominations this year, including Keith Urban, Jason Aldean, Miranda Lambert, Dan + Shay and Florida Georgia Line.

We will be staying up late covering the winners, most buzzed-about moments and the red carpet fashion at the show.  Join in the conversation with us tonight, like us on facebook and following us on Twitter.

As voting members of the CMA's we each placed our ballot to choose tonight's winners.  Here's how we each voted.

Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriters)

“Body Like A Back Road” – Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
Broken Halos” – Songwriters: Mike Henderson, Chris Stapleton
“Drowns the Whiskey” – Songwriter: Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson
“Drunk Girl” – Songwriter: Scooter Carusoe, Tom Douglas, Chris Janson
“Tequila” – Songwriter: Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers

Ridder: “Drowns the Whiskey”
Scott: “Drowns the Whiskey”
Shannen: “Tequila”


Musical Event of the Year

“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne
“Dear Hate” – Maren Morris (Feat. Vince Gill)
“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert)
“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright” – David Lee Murphy (with Kenny Chesney)
“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line

Ridder: “Drowns the Whiskey”
Scott: “Burning Man”
Shannen: “Drowns the Whiskey”


Album of the Year

From A Room: Volume 2 – Chris Stapleton
Golden Hour – Kacey Musgraves
Graffiti U – Keith Urban
Life Changes – Thomas Rhett
The Mountain – Dierks Bentley

Ridder: The Mountain
Scott: The Mountain
Shannen: The Mountain


Single of the Year (Awarded to Singer, Producer and Engineer)

“Broken Halos” – Chris Stapleton  
“Drinkin’ Problem” – Midland  
“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert
“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia  
“Tequila” – Dan + Shay 

Ridder: “Drowns the Whiskey”
Scott: “Drinkin’ Problem”
Shannen: “Tequila”


New Artist of the Year

Lauren Alaina
Luke Combs
Chris Janson
Brett Young

Ridder: Luke Combs
Scott: Luke Combs
Shannen: Luke Combs


Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Ridder: Brothers Osborne
Scott: Brothers Osborne
Shannen: Dan + Shay


Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion

Ridder: Old Dominion
Scott: Midland
Shannen: Old Dominion


Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Ridder: Miranda Lambert
Scott: Kacey Musgraves
Shannen: Carrie Underwood


Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Ridder: Luke Combs
Scott: Luke Combs
Shannen: Luke Combs


Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Ridder: Kenny Chesney
Scott: Jason Aldean
Shannen: Jason Aldean


Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content