Preview: Kenny Chesney Song for the Saints

This week Kenny Chesney celebrated his 30th #1 song with "Get Along."  End of the month (July 27th) he's got a new album dropping as well called "Songs for the Saints"  Get Along the lead single from that album.

This album will be Chesney's first project on Warner Music Nashville. He signed to the label back in January after more than 20 years with his previous label, Sony Music Nashville.  

Shortly after Hurricanes Irma and Maria struck the Caribbean, Chesney set up the Love for Love City fund. He helped provide generators, medical supplies, food, water, and more to those in need.  

Chesney, a part-time resident of the Virgin Islands, wasn’t present when the storm hit but opened his house to friends on the island seeking shelter. His house stood strong in the midst of the chaos as he was putting the wheels in motion that will provide hope and assistance to all of those affected by the devastating storms.

Proceeds from his upcoming album, will benefit the Virgin Islands.

We got a chance to preview some of the album and think you will like it.  The theme of the album and it's songs hold the island vibe.  It's classic island Kenny Chesney!

Here are a few of the songs that you can expect to find on the album.  

Kenny Chesney is welcoming a few special guests on his new album including Ziggy Marley, Jimmy Buffett and Mindy Smith

Ziggy joins KC on “Love for Love City,” Jimmy sings along on “Trying To Reason with Hurricane Season” and Mindy duets on “Better Boat.” 

Songs for the Saints Track List

  1. Songs for the Saints
  2. Every Heart
  3. Get Along
  4. Pirate Song
  5. Love for Love City (with Ziggy Marley)
  6. Ends of the Earth
  7. Gulf Moon
  8. Island Rain
  9. Trying To Reason with Hurricane Season (with Jimmy Buffett)
  10. We’re All Here
  11. Better Boat (featuring Mindy Smith)

Kenny continues his Trip Around the Sun Tour through the summer.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content