BILLY CURRINGTON: New Album We Are Tonight Lands Sept. 17

Billy Currington’s album We Are Tonight hits stores on September 17th.

The 10-track collection includes his single “Hey Girl” and features a version of Jack Johnson’s “Banana Pancakes.” Willie Nelson also appears on the song “Hard to Be a Hippie.”

Billy says, “[‘Hey Girl’] was written by a couple friends of mine, Rhett Akins being one… I’ve always wanted to record one of his songs. He’s one of the first concerts I ever went to in Nashville. I’m very proud of it and very thankful for ‘Hey Girl’ being the lead single off this new album.”

We Are Tonight Track Listing:

  1. “Hey Girl”
  2. "Wingman”
  3. “One Way Ticket”
  4. “23 Degrees and South”
  5. “We Are Tonight”
  6. “Hard to Be a Hippie” (featuring Willie Nelson)
  7. “Closer Tonight”
  8. “Another Day Without You”
  9. “Banana Pancakes”
  10. "Hallelujah”

PISTOL ANNIES: Scrap June Dates

Pistol Annies have cancelled their tour dates for the rest of June. No word on why the girls are pulling out, but Miranda Lambert will pick up those dates solo. 

You can still catch 'Ran on the road with Dierks Bentley this summer. Ashley Monroe also has a full schedule opening dates for Train.